LSPA Committees

LSPA Committee Chairs, committee members, and others are proactively involved in a wide variety of activities, which include, but are not limited to:  

  • Commenting on MassDEP's proposed regulatory and guidance documents
  • Tracking legislation influencing LSPs and environmental site investigation, remediation and redevelopment 
  • Keeping abreast of relevant and emerging technical information  
  • Sharing lessons learned from the MassDEP audit program 
  • Developing 1-hour networking and technical programs for LSPA members in Western Massachusetts 
  • Organizing member meetings and recruiting new members  
  • Connecting with other emerging professionals
  • Developing and identifying professional development courses on new topics for LSPs and others in the practice

Please contact Wendy Rundle, LSPA Executive Director, at [email protected] or 617-977-4304 to learn more about how to become involved in an LSPA committee.

The LSPA has seven active committees.




Bruce Nickelsen, LSP, O'Reilly Talbot & Okun Assoc

Emerging Professionals

Victoria Ward, Woodard & Curran
Alexandria Suding, GeoEngineers, Inc.


Spence Smith, LSP, Jacobs
Timothy Clinton, LSP, Fuss & O'Neill

Loss Prevention

Lawrence McTiernan, PG, LSP, Roux Associates, Inc.


Peter Zawadzkas, Haley & Aldrich, Inc.
John Harvey, Tighe & Bond

Technical Practices

Amy Roth, PG, LSP, Associate Vice President, Senior Project Manager, Wilcox & Barton
Kerry Tull, LSP, Senior LSP, Cooperstown Environmental

Western Massachusetts

Phil Warner, LSP, Hydro-Geo-Chemical Environmental Consultants (HGC)
Guy Dalton, LSP, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc