LSPA Election Results and Board Transitions

The LSPA Board is pleased to announce that three candidates have been elected to the LSPA Board of Directors for three-year terms from FY '24 through FY '26.

  • Lars Andresen, Office Practice Leader, TRC Companies. Mr. Andresen will begin his three-year term on July 1, 2023.
  • Katherine E. Kudzma, LSP, Director, Site Investigation & Remediation, VHBMs. Kudzma will begin her three-year term on July 1, 2023.
  • Amy A. Roth, P.G., LSP, Vice President, Wilcox & Barton, Inc. Ms. Roth will begin her three-year term on July 1, 2023.

Congratulations to the new LSPA Board members and thank you to all LSPA members who voted. 

In addition to new Board members, near the start of each fiscal year the LSPA Board announces its officers. LSPA Board officers for FY 24 (July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024) will be Joe Roman (President Elect), Crista Trapp (Clerk), and Tim Nevins (Treasurer). Typically, this is also a time when the previous year’s President steps down and the President Elect takes over. This time will be a bit different. To allow for more seamless successions in future years, Charles Young agreed to serve as President for 18 months. He will continue as President through the end of FY 24 (June 30, 2024).  

At the end of June, the terms of LSPA Board members Jason Chrzanowski, Lauren Konetzny, and Michele Paul will come to an end. We thank them for their many and continuing contributions to the LSPA and the practice. Jason is completing a three-year term. Lauren is completing her 6th year on the Board. She spent 3 of those years as the LSPA Clerk. We thank Lauren for paving the way for other Emerging Professionals to become leaders in the LSPA community. As a two-term President, Michele Paul successfully led the LSPA during Covid as we scrambled to go completely virtual. We thank her for her dedicated leadership and numerous volunteer hours.

We feel fortunate to have a vibrant association led by such skilled and dedicated professionals.

Share this post:

Comments on "LSPA Election Results and Board Transitions"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment