LSPA Election Results and Board Transitions

The LSPA Board is pleased to announce that three candidates have been elected to the LSPA Board of Directors for three year terms from FY '23 through FY '25:

  • Katherine Dilawari, PE, LSP, Principal, Contaminated Site Management, Haley & Aldrich, Inc. Ms. Dilawari will begin her 3-year term on July 1, 2022. 
  • Timothy Nevins, LSP, CHMM, Senior Principal Scientist, Alliance Environmental Group/An F.W. Webb Company. Mr. Nevins will begin his first 3-year term on July 1, 2022. 
  • Joseph Roman, LSP, Environmental Division Manager, GEI Consultants. Mr. Roman will begin his second 3-year term on July 1, 2022. He will continue to serve as LSPA Treasurer.

Thank you to all who voted.

In addition to new Board members, near the start of each fiscal year the LSPA Board announces its officers for the year. LSPA Board officers for FY 23 (July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2023) will be Crista Trapp (Clerk), and Joe Roman (Treasurer). Typically, this is also a time when the previous year’s President steps down and the President Elect takes over. This time will be a bit different. To allow for more seamless successions in future years, both Dave Leone and Charles Young have agreed to extend their terms and serve 18 months each. Dave (FY 22 President) will continue as President through December 31, 2022. On January 1, 2023, Charles (FY 22 President Elect) will assume the Presidency. He will continue as President through the end of FY 24 (June 30, 2024).  

At the end of June 2022, the terms of LSPA Board Members Matt Young and Patrick Corcoran will come to an end. We thank them for their many and continuing contributions to the LSPA and the practice.

Matt has been on the LSPA Board since July 2016 and served as LSPA Treasurer for several years. Patrick has also served on the LSPA Board since July 2016. during this past year, Pat served as the LSPA Clerk.

We feel fortunate to have a vibrant association led by such skilled and dedicated professionals.

Share this post:

Comments on "LSPA Election Results and Board Transitions"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment