LSPA 24th Annual Dinner Meeting

The LSP Association’s Board of Directors hosted over 300 attendees at this year’s LSPA Annual Dinner at the Lowell Inn & Conference Center in Lowell, Massachusetts. It was a wonderful night and great to see so many LSPA members, clients, and friends. The LSPA received impressive sponsorship support, presented a thought-provoking speaker, and the LSP Association Scholarship Fund was the recipient of generous donations through its silent auction.

Click here to see the photograph album from the evening. Special thanks to Elliot Steinberg, LSP and photographer from Haley & Aldrich.   

During the evening, the LSPA presented its Contribution to the Practice Awards. The following individuals were honored for their outstanding efforts: 

    • James Occhialini, Vice President of Alpha Analytical, Inc. received the LSPA Member Award, presented by Susan O’Brien, LSPA Education Committee. The LSPA Member Award is presented to an LSPA Member in recognition of leadership, commitment, and contributions to the LSPA organization and membership over the previous year.
    • Isaac Anderson (r), Project Manager at Cooperstown Environmental, received the LSPA Member Award, presented by James Occhialini (l), LSPA Education Committee. This award is presented to an LSPA Member in recognition of leadership, commitment, and contributions to the LSPA organization and membership over the previous year.

    • Thomas Potter, Chief, Clean Energy Development Coordinator, BWSC, MassDEP, received the Contribution to the Practice Award, presented by Susan Chapnick, Past LSPA Board member. The Contribution to the Practice Award is presented to an individual or organization from the public, non-profit, or private sector for outstanding contributions to the practice and advancing the profession over the previous year. Attributes may include creativity in balancing economic development with environmental values, practical approaches to regulatory compliance, and innovative initiatives in technology and sustainability.

    • John “Jack” Guswa (l), LSP, JG Environmental, received the LSPA Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by Michael Penzo (r), LSPA Past President. This award is presented to an individual in recognition of distinguished and continued contributions over 25 years or more to the advancement of science, standards, or professionalism in the field of site assessment and remediation under MGL c. 21E. 

Thank you to all who participated in the LSPA Scholarship Fund’s Silent Auction; over 30 auction items helped raise $5,475! We greatly appreciate everyone involved - those who donated items and those who bid on items. This money will go a long way toward providing educational scholarships for students pursuing a course of studies consistent with becoming an LSP or Environmental Professional. Click here for information on the LSP Association Scholarship Fund. 

At next year’s Annual Dinner, the LSPA will be celebrating its 25th Anniversary! We look forward to planning a special evening to share with you all.

Share this post:

Comments on "LSPA 24th Annual Dinner Meeting"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment