

LSPA Lifetime Achievement Award

- 2024 Elizabeth Callahan, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
- 2023 Paul W. Locke, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
- 2022 Carol Bois, LSP, Bois Consulting Co., Inc.
- 2020 Roger Thibault, LSP, BETA Group, Inc.
- 2019 Chuck Myette, LSP, Brown and Caldwell
- 2018 Susan Fessenden, Outreach Training Coordinator, MassDEP Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup
- 2017 Jack Guswa, LSP, JG Environmental Inc. and former member LSP Board of Registration
- 2016 Deborah Gevalt, LSP, Haley & Aldrich
- 2015 John Fitzgerald, Regional Engineer, MassDEP NERO
- 2014 Wesley E. Stimpson, LSP, LSPA Past President and Former Executive Director
- 2013 Larry Feldman, LSP, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc., and LSPA Past President

LSPA Member Award

- 2024 Marie Rudiman, EnviroRisk Solutions, LSPA Technical Practices Committee
- 2022 Susan O'Brien, LSP, Sanborn Head & Associates, LSPA Education Committee
- 2022 Bruce Nickelsen, LSP, O'Reilly, Talbot & Okun Engineering, LSPA Education Committee
- 2021 Amy Roth, LSP, Wilcox & Barton and Denise Kmetzo, Collaborative Risk Solutions LLC
- 2021 James Zigmont, LSP, CDM Smith
- 2020 Stephen Boynton, LSP, Subsurface Environmental Solutions, LLC
- 2019 Joseph Roman, LSP, GEI and Daniel LaFrance, LSP, Fuss & O'Neill, Co-Chairs, LSPA Regulations Committee
- 2018 Charles Young, LSP, Stantec
- 2017 Jim Occhialini, Alpha Analytical
- 2017 Isaac Anderson, Cooperstown Environmental
- 2016 William Mitchell, LSP, Clean Soils Environmental
- 2014 Paula Rotenberg, Tetra Tech
- 2013 Dot McGlincy, LSP, Cumberland Farms and Marilyn Wade, LSP, URS Corporation
- 2012 Phil Warner, LSP, Hydro-Geo-Chemical Environmental; Val Tillinghast, LSP, O'Reilly Talbot & Okun Assoc. Inc., and Jim Kinch, Alpha Analytical
- 2011 Elizabeth Martin, Watermark Environmental
- 2010 J. Andrew Irwin, LSP, IRWIN Engineers, Inc.

- 2009 Susan D. Chapnick, New Environmental Horizons, Inc.
- 2008 Matthew Hackman, LSP, Matthew Hackman, PE, CHMM
- 2007 Michelle N. O'Brien, Esq., Mackie Shea O'Brien, PC
- 2006 Carol Bois, LSP, Bois Consulting Company, Inc
- 2005 Wesley E. Stimpson, LSP, WES Associates
- 2004 R. Duff Collins, LSP, Woodard & Curran

LSPA Contribution to the Practice Award (2012 is the first year of this new award category)

- 2022 Susan Crane, Law Office of Susan J. Crane and Kevin Beaulieu, LSP, Wave 2 Environmental, Inc.
- 2021 Cathy Rockwell, Woodard & Curran, Marilyn Wade, LSP, Brown and Caldwell and Ken Marra, MassDEP
- 2020 Paul Locke, Assistant Commissioner for the Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup, MassDEP Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup
- 2019 Brian Roden, MassDEP NERO, and Isaac Anderson, Cooperstown Environmental
- 2018 No Award presented
- 2017 Thomas Potter, BWSC, Clean Energy Development Coordinator, MassDEP
- 2015 Patricia Donahue, Audit Section Chief, MassDEP NERO
- 2012 Professor Gary Robbins, Ram's Horn Educational and Virtual Groundwater Academy

LSPA Environmental Justice Award (2020 is the first year of this new award category)

- 2021 GreenRoots, Inc., Chelsea, MA
- 2020 Ethan Mascoop, MPH, MUA, RS, Adjunct Clinical Instructor of Environmental Health, Boston University School of Public Health

LSPA Service Award (this award category was formerly the Sponsor Award)

- 2019 GZA GeoEnvironmental
- 2018 Beveridge & Diamond, PC
- 2016 Donald Cooper, Esq., Nixon Peabody
- 2015 Ray Leather, LSP, Cumberland Farms Gulf
- 2014 Susan D. Chapnick, New Environmental Horizons, Inc.
- 2013 GEI Consultants, Inc. and Haley & Aldrich
- 2012 No Award presented
- 2011 Alpha Analytical Labs, Westborough, MA
- 2010 No Award Presented
- 2009 NewStream, LLC
- 2008 Alpha Analytical Labs, Westborough, MA
- 2007 Groundwater Analytical, Inc., Buzzards Bay, MA
- 2006 Nixon Peabody, LLP, Boston, MA
- 2005 Bowditch & Dewey, Framingham, MA
- 2004 Alpha Analytical Labs, Westborough, MA

Regulator Award (this award category is now embodied in the Contribution to the Practice Award or the Lifetime Achievement Award)

- 2011 James Colman, Assistant Commissioner, Bureau of Waste Prevention, MassDEP
- 2011 Richard Chalpin, Regional Director, Northeast Regional Office, MassDEP
- 2010 Gerard Martin, MassDEP Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup
- 2009 Elizabeth J. Callahan, MassDEP Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup
- 2008 Timothy P. Murray, Lt. Governor, Commonwealth of Massachusetts
- 2007 Susan Fessenden, MassDEP Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup
- 2006 Janine Commerford, MassDEP Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup
- 2005 Paul W. Locke, MassDEP Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup
- 2004 John J. Fitzgerald, MassDEP Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup

Client Firm Award (this award category is now embodied in the Service Award or Contribution to the Practice Award)

- 2011 City of New Bedford, MA Office of Environmental Stewardship
- 2010 City of Worcester, MA
- 2009 Alexandria Real Estate Equities
- 2008 No Award Presented
- 2007 MassDevelopment, Boston, MA
- 2006 Western Massachusetts Electric Company, West Springfield, MA
- 2005 National Grid, Westborough, MA
- 2004 Raytheon Companies, Waltham, MA